Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

You are here: Home / Private / Clerks and Standing Committee Contacts

Clerks and Standing Committee Contacts

Clerks, Committees, and Liaisons
As of December, 2010

Clerk: Bob Gaines

Recording Clerk: Marguerite Kearns

Treasurer: Greg Cliburn

Recorder: Philip Balcombe

Meeting Resident: Kathleen Burke; 983-7241

Archivist: David Giltrow

Ad hoc Future Planning: Bettina Raphael (convener), Martha Davis, David Giltrow, Frank Hirsch, John Kretzmann, Guthrie Miller, Carolyn Stephenson, Irene Webb, Jennifer Wellington (limited participation: Jan-Willem Jansens, David Henkel)

Adult Education: Wyn Lewis (convener), Reuben Hersh, Rudy Marcus, Ted Pomeroy.

Building: David Giltrow (convener), Bettina Raphael, Kathleen Burke (Resident is automatic member), and Guthrie Miller. Oversees maintenance and upkeep of the meetinghouse through workdays and special contracting as needed. Plans for future space needs and renovations.

Communications: David Henkel (convener), Marcy Pompei, Frances Salles, Bob Gaines

Committee on Conscientious Objection: Howard Shulman (convener), Rachel Wood, Alan Rogers, Guthrie Miller

Earthcare: Mary Ray Cate (convener), Jennifer Wellington, Pete Gardiner, Kathleen Burke, and Dave Giltrow is a consultant

Fellowship: Pam Gilchrist

Finance: Peggy Giltrow (convener), Greg Cliburn (Treasurer), Simon Dedeo, Marcy Pompei

Garden: Kathleen Burke (convener), Jamie Gagan, Helen Corneli, Carolina Sherman, Beverly Busching, Lorraine Graham, Irene Webb, and Alan Rogers

Good Works: (convener), Rebecca Allahyari, Alan Rogers, David Henkel

Housekeeping: Pamela Geyer (convener), Margy Willen, Lorraine Graham

History: David Giltrow (convener), Ford Robbins, Don McCaffery

Library: Jonathan Ashworth

Ministry & Oversight: John Kretzmann and Alan Rogers (co-clerks), Martha Davis, Pam Gilchrist, Joan Spencer, Rebecca Henderson. The current Meeting clerk, Bob Gaines, is an ex officio member of M&O. Contact any members for concerns/questions about Meeting. M & O attends to the quality of the meeting's spiritual life and reminds us of our Quaker principles in a secular society. Meeting-wide or personal concerns can be brought to M & O each first First Day of the month at 10 am.

Naming Committee: (To be chosen by business meeting after July 2011)

Newsletter: Marcy Pompei, editor. Newsletter deadline is generally the fourth First Day. For submissions, e-mail to <>. To receive a mailed paper copy, contact Frances Salles <> or 471 4802. To be added or dropped from the email Newsletter and/or Announcements lists, contact <> or <> or call Marcy Pompei 988-8865.

Nominating: Beverly Busching, Jamie Gagan, Wyn Lewis, and Marguerite Kearns. (Named by the Naming Committee and approved by the business meeting.)

Peace and Social Concerns: Pam Gilchrist (convener), David Henkel, Beverly Busching, Alan Rogers, Lorraine Graham, Ann Anthony, and Njoroge Tho-Biaz. Addresses selected issues that arise from Friends' traditional principles of nonviolence, speaking truth to power, social justice, and reconciliation at local, national and international levels. They hold a monthly meeting the second First Day at the rise of Meeting.

Residence: Marty Carroll and Guthrie Miller (co-conveners), Carly Newfeld, Carolyn Stephens, Beverly Busching, Kathleen Burke (Resident is automatic member).

Young Friends: Chris Johnson (convener), Marty Carroll (teacher).

Worship Group Contacts:
Las Vegas: Werner Muller
Los Alamos: Martha Davis
South Santa Fe: Kathleen Burke
Taos (Clearlight):

Representatives and Contacts:

IMYM Continuing Committee: Bob Gaines

IMYM Nominating Committee: Rebecca Henderson

AFSC Contact: Liaison with the American Friends Service Committee's Albuquerque office, Pasadena regional office, and Philadelphia national office.

FCNL Meeting Contact: Steve and Joan Spencer. Provides current news of FCNL action requests and issues which reflect FCNL's lobbying efforts in Washington.

Fellowship of Quakers in the Arts Contact: Ford Robbins (convener), Caroline Rackley

Pendle Hill Contact: Marty Carroll 424-1220. Provides information on programs and publications.

NM Regional Meeting: Rebecca Henderson

Interfaith Leadership Alliance: Bob Gaines

Financial contributions to: Treasurer, SF Friends Meeting, 630 Canyon Rd., 87501. Make checks payable to Santa Fe Monthly Meeting of Friends.

Document Actions